You Shouldn’t Have Done That

My reader will remember last week, when I asked you to vote for my group blog Sweet Pickles & Corn that was up for a few awards. Well, we won Best New Blog at the K-Blog awards here in Seoul. And it’s all thanks to you.

20141220_210853

All thanks to you, boys and girls. We have arrived. And so it begins: the lifestyle of indulgence that comes to the accomplished. Gift bags with silk ribbons will be delivered to your doorstep, just in time for the holidays. Inside: an eight-ball of the finest Bolivian blow my cartel contacts could procure and an autographed copy of the above photo, with the other guy cropped out.

You shouldn’t have. No really–you shouldn’t have. Because if you thought I was a prick before, just wait until you see the demon you’ve conjured by helping me validate myself even more. You just cranked up the knob on the pressure cooker of narcissism that my ego is baking in and broke it off.

Have good week, people. And remember, I love each and every one of you more than all the rest of you.

-Colton, out.

6 thoughts on “You Shouldn’t Have Done That

Leave a Reply

