Anniversary

People of the Internet:

We’re one whole damn week into the grand collaborative blog experiment known to (a small sliver of) the masses as Conceited Crusade.

I just threw up my new piece on the site. It’s about North Korean missile launches, God and the Devil, demons and typhoons, and the hellish drudgery of the workday. Go on now, give it a skim:

Meanwhile, In South Korea

The other writers I’m riding with know what they’re doing and they’re giving me a run for my money. They’ve all got my stamp, so I hope you click through the site and dig their stuff too.

I’ve gotten a lot of emails from other people wanting to join up and I’m glad and honored that you all reached out. Just wanted to let you know that for the next few weeks we’re going to keep our rotation as it is, just to keep things from getting too top heavy at the start here. Get a good vibe established and keep growing this thing and gaining some traction, and then we’ll start seeing if we can work some new people in. There’s a lot of talented scribblers out there and we’d love to have you on board at some point.

That’s it for now. Happy Monday. Hope you’re having a smashing day at work. Hope your Mother’s Day photo post yesterday on Facebook got a lot of likes.

Fred

One thought on “Anniversary

Leave a Reply

