Let’s Go See A Rap Show, She Says

 

I heard that and thought: I fucked up. Someone who loves attention as much as I do should have been putting eggs in another basket. Not rap but something else you can do conspicuously in public. As a young rebel I quit basketball and piano just to be a cunt to my older self, probably. Everything you do when you are 15 ripples out for decades. Every book you don’t read is five jobs you’ll be too dumb to get. I guess I’ve always been intent on fumbling my own destiny. I fucked up. Because something girls often say to each other is: let’s go see a rap show. Something no girl has ever said is: let’s download and read this guy’s ebook. God please don’t leave me for a rapper.

 

3 thoughts on “Let’s Go See A Rap Show, She Says

Leave a Reply

